Governing Body

The institution has a well-defined and structured governance system headed by the governing body which is an apex committee that oversees the overall development and continuous growth of the institution in lines with the established vision. The Governing body is comprised of eminent people from all spheres of life to bring in the necessary balance.

Functions of the Governing Body

Subject to the existing provision in the by-laws of the institution and the rules laid down by the state government, the governing body of the institution shall meet twice in a year and has power to:

  • Monitor overall development activities that are initiated to realize the vision of the institution
  • Monitor and manage the financial sustainability of the institution based on the recommendations of the finance committee
  • Institute scholarships, fellowships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council
  • Establish the necessary industry and other stakeholder collaborations
  • Approve institution for new programs of study leading to degrees/diplomas
  • Perform any other functions and constitute any committees, as per the necessity and demand
  • Ensure the proper development of the institution in order to fulfill the autonomy objectives set out earlier

Governing Body Members

S.No Name Designation Category Designation & Affiliation
1 Sri. Oruganti Naresh Kumar Chairman Trust/Management CEO, Symbiosis Technologies, ITSEZ, Visakhapatnam
2 Dr. L. Rathaiah Member Trust/ Management President & Correspondent, Lavu Educational Society, Vignan Group
3 Shri. Lavu Krishna Devarayulu Member Trust/ Management Vice - Chairman, Lavu Educational Society, Guntur
4 Dr.V.Madhusudhana Rao Member Trust/ Management Rector, VignanIIT(A), Duvvada,Visakhapatnam
5 Padma Bhushan Dr. Y Lakshmi Prasad Member Trust/ Management Former Member of Parliament Chairman ,Jana Sikshna Samsthan and Hindi Academy,Viskhapatnam
6 Dr.P.V.G.D.Prasad Reddy Member Educationist Vice Chancellor,Andhra University Visakhapatnam
7 Prof A.K.Bakhshi Member Nominee of UGC Vice-Chancellor P.D.M. University, Delhi
8 Mr.B.Demudu Member Nominee of State Govt Former Principal Govt.Polytechnic,Chemical Engineering College
9 Dr.L.Sumalatha Member Member nominated by JNTUK Professor & Director, IIIP & Skill Development, JNTUK,Kakinada
10 Shri V.V.Venu Gopal Rao Member Trust/ Management Director – Finance, Steelplant, Visakhapatnam
11 Sri.M.P.Dubey Member Industrialist Joint Director & Officer-in-Charge Software Technology Parks of India
12 Prof. Krishna Vedula Member Educationist Professor and Dean Emeritus at University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA.
13 Sri K.Ravi Chandra Member Industrialist Location Head, Tech Mahindra, Visakhapatnam
14 Sri N Srikanth Member Trust/ Management ED, Vignan Group of Educational Institutions, Visakhapatnam
15 Dr.P.S Ravindra Member Faculty Representative Vice Principal,Dean Administration, VIIT, Visakhapatnam
16 Dr.J.Sudhakar Member Secretary Institute Representative Principal, VIIT, Visakhapatnam.

Minutes of Meetings








Governing Body Profiles

GBM Profiles